Peaches, Peaches and More Peaches


I have a basket full of peaches!  There are so many recipes I could use for the abundance of peaches sitting on my table.  Today I chose to make “Peach-Mango Salsa” to accompany the roasted chicken I was preparing for dinner. It is one of those days where I dream up a recipe to facilitate the use of some ingredient on hand – in this case, PEACHES!

This recipe could easily be adapted to your specific taste.  Just use your imagination!  I like Mangos so I decided to add one to the salsa.  Fresh basil, growing on the patio and some fresh ginger add a wonderful flavor and fragrance to this salsa.  The heady, peppery fragrance of fresh basil turns me on and is a perfect companion to the fresh peaches and mangos.  Serve this salsa with chicken, seafood or munch on it with fresh-baked pita chips.  It is a refreshing, summery salsa, sure to bring a smack to your lips and a smile to your face.

Enjoy!

Peach-Mango Salsa

Ingredients:
1/2 small onion, chopped
1/2 red bell pepper, chopped
3 medium peaches, pitted, peeled and chopped
1 mango, pitted, peeled and chopped
2 tbsp. fresh basil, chopped
generous pinch of salt
1 1/2 tbsp. fresh ginger, minced
1 tbsp. lemon juice
2 tbsp honey

Mix all ingredients together and toss gently.

About The Orange Bee

Food Blogger - Bee Keeper - Mom - Wife - Lover of Life
This entry was posted in Fruit, Mango, Peaches, Peppers, Red Bell Pepper, Salsa, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Peaches, Peaches and More Peaches

  1. Pingback: Dinner With The Orange Bee | The Orange Bee

  2. That looks great. We did something similar last night with grilled chicken and will have the leftovers tonight with shrimp tacos. I love peach season.

    • Thank you! I’m doing shrimp tonight with peach salsa again – it’s hard to over dose on fresh peaches. Think I might just pick up a few tortillas and do tacos as well. Thanks for stopping by!

  3. sondra says:

    Did you go to Ham Orchard? This salsa looks so yummy! BINGO!!

  4. This looks super delicious
    please stop by and say hi
    xoxo
    bB
    http://www.itsybitsybrianna.wordpress.com

  5. Gusteau says:

    This is peachy keen, no?

Make my day - leave me your thoughts!

